Books On Our Site May Not Be Available In-Store
Is This Book In Stock?  Be Savvy!  Call and ask one of our booksellers for more details.

Secret Sisters of the Salty Sea (MP3 CD)

Secret Sisters of the Salty Sea Cover Image
$39.99
Special Order

Description


From Newbery Medalist Lynne Rae Perkins, this effervescent story introduces two sisters--Alix and Jools--and takes readers on an unforgettable journey to the beach.

In the style of the author's acclaimed Nuts to You, this is a joyful celebration of sisters, family, and the ocean. Fans of Kate DiCamillo's Raymie Nightingale and Rebecca Stead's Liar and Spy will love this engaging family story.

Alix and her sister, Jools, have never seen the ocean. When their parents pack them up for a week at the shore, Alix is nervous about leaving home, but excited, too. At the beach, the girls make friends, go exploring, and have adventures both big and small. They pick periwinkles, spot crabs, and discover that the beach is full of endless possibilities. As the week comes to an end, Alix is surprised to find she doesn't want to leave

Award-winning author Lynne Rae Perkins has beautifully crafted a genuine and engaging novel about sisters, family, and exploration.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781538500644
ISBN-10: 1538500647
Publisher: Greenwillow Books
Publication Date: May 15th, 2018
Language: English