Books On Our Site May Not Be Available In-Store
Is This Book In Stock?  Be Savvy!  Call and ask one of our booksellers for more details.

The Summer We Lost Her (Compact Disc)

The Summer We Lost Her Cover Image
By Tish Cohen, Emily Lawrence (Read by), George Newbern (Read by)
$39.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


For fans of Jodi Picoult and Anna Quindlen, comes an "astonishingly profound...exquisitely written drama" (Caroline Leavitt, New York Times bestselling author of Pictures of You) about a husband and a wife, a missing child, and the complicated family secrets that can derail even the best of marriages.It's been a busy--and expensive--few years for Matt and Elise Sorenson and their young daughter Gracie, whom they affectionately call Little Green. Matt, a Manhattan lawyer, has just been offered a partnership, and Elise's equestrian ambitions as a competitive dressage rider may finally vault her into the Olympics. But her long absences from home and endless hours of training have strained their relationships nearly to the breaking point. Now they're up in the Adirondacks, preparing to sell the valuable lakefront cabin that's been in Matt's family for generations. Both he and Elise agree it's time to let it go. But as they navigate the memories the cabin holds--and come face to face with Matt's teenage crush, now an unnervingly attractive single mother living right next door--Gracie disappears without a trace. Faced with the possibility that they'll never see their daughter again, Elise and Matt struggle to come to terms with what their future may bring. The fate of the family property, the history of this not-so-tiny town, and the limits of Matt and Elise's love for each other are inextricably bound up with Gracie's disappearance. Everything for the Sorenson family is about to change--the messy tangle of their past, the harrowing truth of their present, and whether or not their love will survive a parent's worst nightmare.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781508278658
ISBN-10: 1508278652
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio
Publication Date: June 4th, 2019
Language: English