Starfell #1: Willow Moss & the Lost Day (Paperback)

How to tell if a book is in stock...

"On Our Shelves Now" means yes, we have it on hand, order away!

"Ships in 1-5 days" means we sold our last copy, but more are easily available so still, order away!!

"Special Order" means it may be out of print or hard to get.  Call the store to get more information from a Bookseller.


Not sure and want to double check?  Be Savvy!  Call and ask one of our booksellers for more details.

Pre-Order Now Badge
Starfell #1: Willow Moss & the Lost Day Cover Image
$7.99
Not Yet Published

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Starfell series.

Description


The ordinary becomes extraordinary in this sparkling first book in the Starfell series, a modern classic perfect for fans of Nevermoor and The Land of Stories.

Willow Moss’s small magic has always seemed unremarkable. But when the most feared witch in the land of Starfell appears on the Moss family’s doorstep looking for help, it’s not Willow’s talented sisters she seeks, it’s Willow. Because Willow is a finder of lost things—and Moreg Vaine says that last Tuesday has gone missing.

Willow and Moreg set out on a perilous journey across the wilds of Starfell, looking for what they’ve lost. If they don’t discover what happened to the missing day, the repercussions could be devastating for the entire kingdom.

Can Willow find the day, to save the day?

About the Author


Dominique Valente was born in South Africa and now lives in the countryside in Sussex, England. She writes bestselling fiction under her pseudonym, Lily Graham, and is a former journalist.

Praise For…


"With whimsy, humor, danger, and surprising twists, Valente’s new series will be a surefire hit, leaving readers clamoring for the next in the series ."
— School Library Journal

“Valente’s cozy worldbuilding and familiar characterizations make for a sweet, comfortable read. What a difference a day makes in this intriguing fantasy.”
— Kirkus Reviews

"Readers will inhale this cozy, clever fairy tale and long for more of Willow's enchanted world."
— Booklist

"Valente’s witty, glowing prose infuses the tale with both intrigue and warmth."
— Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

"This unique fantasy is a fabulous journey of self-confidence, adventure, and magic. Highly recommend for fans of Ronald Dahl and Shel Silverstein."
— YA Books Central


Product Details
ISBN: 9780062879424
ISBN-10: 0062879421
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: December 22nd, 2020
Pages: 240
Language: English
Series: Starfell