Summer at Meadow Wood (Hardcover)

How to tell if a book is in stock...

"On Our Shelves Now" means yes, we have it on hand, order away!

"Ships in 1-5 days" means we sold our last copy, but more are easily available so still, order away!!

"Special Order" means it may be out of print or hard to get.  Call the store to get more information from a Bookseller.


Not sure and want to double check?  Be Savvy!  Call and ask one of our booksellers for more details.

Summer at Meadow Wood Cover Image
$16.99
On Our Shelves Now
3 on hand, as of Jun 6 12:30am
(ELEMENTARY)

Description


From the author of A Kind of Paradise comes a beautiful and heartfelt middle grade novel for fans of Ali Standish and Sally J. Pla, about a girl who finds comfort in the warm traditions and unexpected friendships of summer camp.

Vic Brown did not want to go to camp this summer.

Even though it’s nice being back with her friends at Meadow Wood, Vic still can’t forget about the secret reason her mom wanted her and her brother out of the house—or how much her family is going to change. When her home life is blowing up, it can be hard to focus on campfires and canoeing.

But there is something about summer and surprises that go together like blueberry pancakes and maple syrup. And soon, Vic starts to feel like—just maybe—a summer at Meadow Wood was exactly what she needed.

About the Author


Amy Rebecca Tan is the author of A Kind of Paradise and Summer at Meadow Wood. She currently works in a public library and an independent bookstore. Amy lives in New Jersey with her family. You can visit her online at www.amyrebeccatan.com.

Praise For…


"This exceptional summer read is a true middle school novel—gentle enough for preteens and layered enough for teens through eighth grade. Hand to fans of Rebecca Stead, Jenny Han, and Sarah Dessen."
— School Library Journal (starred review)

"Likely to charm middle grade readers... A gentle novel perfect for middle graders looking for a summer read."
— Kirkus Reviews

“Vic’s engaging first-person narrative lets readers feel her emotional distress as well as her intellect, which actively seeks inspiration, hope, and practical coping strategies. An inviting choice, particularly for readers who enjoyed its companion book, Tan’s A Kind of Paradise (2019).”
— Booklist


Product Details
ISBN: 9780062795458
ISBN-10: 0062795457
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: May 19th, 2020
Pages: 384
Language: English