Books On Our Site May Not Be Available In-Store
Is This Book In Stock?  Be Savvy!  Call and ask one of our booksellers for more details.

The Cursed Sea (Glass Spare #2) (Hardcover)

The Cursed Sea (Glass Spare #2) Cover Image
$17.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


The second in an exciting fantasy duology about a princess cursed to turn any living thing she touches into gemstone from Lauren DeStefano, the bestselling author of the Chemical Garden series. Perfect for fans of Shannon Hale and Renée Ahdieh.

Wil, the exiled princess of northern Arrod, must do what she never thought possible: return home to discover the origins of her own curse.

But home is very different from how she left it—Wil’s unpredictable elder brother Baren is now king, leading a war against the Southern Isles. And with time running out, Wil must navigate the dangerous secrets within her family to find the truth.

Nothing goes as planned, and suddenly Wil and her allies are fighting for their lives as the Southern king is out to ensure neither of his children will survive to take the throne. Traveling across cursed seas and treacherous kingdoms, Wil and Loom must make peace with their pasts if they hope to secure the future of their world.

But when their plans lead them right back to evil marveler Pahn, and to Baren—who is more dangerous than ever—can Wil and her friends outsmart their enemies, this time for good?

About the Author


Lauren DeStefano earned her BA in English with a concentration in creative writing from Albertus Magnus College in Connecticut in 2007. She is the New York Times bestselling author of the Chemical Garden trilogy and The Glass Spare. You can find her online at twitter.com/laurendestefano and instagram.com/laurendestefanoauthor.

Praise For…


Praise for THE GLASS SPARE: “Readers will be eager to reenter this world of scheming kings and banished heirs, where nothing is quite as it seems.”
— Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books (starred review)

Praise for THE GLASS SPARE: “With The Glass Spare, DeStefano has created a darkly whimsical world unlike any other. The magic is original, the writing is superb, and I felt as though I were stepping through a wardrobe and into a new Narnia.”
— Renee Ahdieh, New York Times #1 bestselling author of Flame in the Mist

Praise for THE GLASS SPARE: “Brilliantly crafted, this fantasy will make you believe in magic. Only someone with a heart of stone will be able to turn away from Wil’s story.”
— Beth Revis, New York Times bestselling author of Across the Universe and A World Without You

Praise for THE GLASS SPARE: “DeStefano has penned a book of exquisite parts—a spiked exterior of brutal magic and a deep core of tender human relationships—that ultimately coalesce into a sharp, scintillating whole. The Glass Spare will leave you wonderstruck.”
— Traci Chee, New York Times bestselling author of The Reader

Praise for THE GLASS SPARE: “A captivating and well-written fantasy adventure.”
— Booklist

Praise for THE GLASS SPARE: “Richly imagined...[and] engrossing...A unique, adventurous fantasy.”
— School Library Journal
Product Details
ISBN: 9780062491350
ISBN-10: 0062491350
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Publication Date: December 18th, 2018
Pages: 400
Language: English
Series: Glass Spare